MEMS-Devices

ISIT is focused with its applications on three core areas: physikal sensors, RF-MEMS devices and technologies as well as passive and active optical microsystems.

more info

Technologie-Platforms

ISIT has a wide portfolio of qualified single process technologies available, which were combined to specific MEMS-Process Platforms. They form a kind of tool box to realize the different applications.

more info

Individual Processes

At ISIT all technologies are available,, to cover the complete process chain from wafer start to wafer endtest. Main focus is on MEMS specific technoogies like photo lithography in thick resist layer, deep reactive ion etching, electroplating, several wafer bond processes as well as glass forming.

more info

Current Priorities

more info

Microsystems Technology

Research in the field of microsystems technology is in the main focus of different departments of ISIT. For more than 25 years ISIT scientists are working on the development of micromechanical sensors and actuators, micro-optic, and components for radio-frequency applications (RF-MEMS). Their work in this area also includes integrating these components with microelectronics to create small-size systems of high functionality. The development of customized integration concepts, ranging from simple, cost-effective assembly in a common package to complete monolithic integration, represents the core of ISIT’s offerings in this area. The service approach enables ISIT to offer its customers all of these components as prototypes and also to manufacture them in series according to the customer’s specific needs, utilizing the quality and capacity of the institute’s in-house semiconductor and MEMS production line. The services provided also include application-specific microsystem packaging at wafer level, including thin wafer and vertical feedtrough capabilities.

 

MEMS-Devices

ISIT is focused with its applications on three core areas: physikal sensors, RF-MEMS devices and technologies as well as passive and active optical microsystems.

 

Current Research Topics

 

Technologie-Platforms

ISIT has a wide portfolio of qualified single process technologies available, which were combined to specific MEMS-Process Platforms. They form a kind of tool box to realize the different applications.

 

Individual Processes

At ISIT all technologies are available,, to cover the complete process chain from wafer start to wafer endtest. Main focus is on MEMS specific technoogies like photo lithography in thick resist layer, deep reactive ion etching, electroplating, several wafer bond processes as well as glass forming.

MEMS-Bauelemente

Das ISIT fokussiert sich bei der Entwicklung von MEMS-Bauelemente auf drei Kernbereiche.

mehr Info

Technologie-Plattformen

Das ISIT hat ein großes Portfolio an Einzeltechnologien verfügbar, die jeweils qualifiziert zu spezifischen MEMS-Prozeß Plattformen kombiniert wurden

mehr Info

Einzelprozesse

Am ISIT sind alle Einzeltechnologien verfügbar, um die ganze Prozesskette vom Waferstart bis zur Waferendvermessung geschlossen bearbeiten zu können

mehr Info

Aktuelle Arbeitsschwerpunkte

mehr Info

Mikrosystemtechnik

Die Mikrosystemtechnik ist ein abteilungsübergreifender Forschungsschwerpunkt des ISIT.  Seit mehr als 25 Jahren arbeiten die ISIT-Wissenschaftler an der Entwicklung von mikromechanischen Sensoren und Aktuatoren, an mikrooptischen Komponenten sowie an Bauelementen für Hochfrequenzanwendungen (RF-MEMS). Die Arbeiten schließen die Integration mit Mikroelektronik zu neuartigen miniaturisierten Systemen hoher Funktionalität ein. Zum Kern des ISIT-Leistungsangebots gehört dabei die Entwicklung von Systemintegrationtechniken, die von dem einfachen, kostengünstigen Einbau in ein gemeinsames Gehäuse bis zur komplett monolithischen Integration reichen. Das ISIT ist so konzipiert, dass das Institut alle diese Bauelemente seinen Kunden als Prototypen anbieten und, abgestimmt auf die Wünsche der Kunden, in Serie fertigen kann. Soweit wie möglich nutzt das ISIT dabei die hauseigene Halbleiterproduktionslinie. Das Angebot beinhaltet auch das anwendungsgerechte Verkapseln der Mikrosysteme auf Waferebene einschließlich der Möglichkeit der vertikalen Stromdurchführung und der Verwendung dünner Siliziumsubstrate.

 

MEMS-Bauelemente

Das ISIT fokussiert sich bei der Entwicklung von MEMS-Bauelemente auf drei Kernbereiche: die physikalischen Sensoren, auf RF-MEMS-Bauelemente und -Technologien sowie auf passive und aktive optische Mikrosysteme.

 

Aktuelle Arbeitsschwerpunkte

 

Technologie-Plattformen

Das ISIT hat ein großes Portfolio an Einzeltechnologien verfügbar, die jeweils qualifiziert zu spezifischen MEMS-Prozeß Plattformen kombiniert wurden. Sie bilden damit einen Baukasten für die Realisierung verschiedener Anwendungen.

 

Einzelprozesse

Am ISIT sind alle Einzeltechnologien verfügbar, um die ganze Prozesskette vom Waferstart bis zur Waferendvermessung geschlossen bearbeiten zu können. Schwerpunkte liegen hier im Bereich der Photo-Lithographie in dicken Resistschichten, den Wafer-Bonding Verfahren sowie der Glasformung.