Chemical-mechanical Polishing (CMP)

CMP Events

International Conference on Planarization/CMP Technology ICPT

ICPT is an annual high-level conference covering all aspects of CMP and has been founded by a co-operation of the CMP Users Groups of China, Europe, Japan, Korea, Taiwan and the United States. The very successful conference takes place generally in fall at changing locations: in Tokyo, Japan (2004), Seoul, South Korea (2005, 2011), Foster City, CA, USA (2006), Dresden, Germany (2007), Hsinchu, Taiwan (2008, 2013), Fukuoka (2009), Japan, Phoenix, Arizona, USA (2010), Grenoble, France (2012), Kobe, Japan (2014), Chandler, AZ, USA (2015) and Beijing, China (2016). ICPT 2017 will be held on October 11 - October 13, 2017 in Leuven, Belgium.  

CMP Users Meetings

The German VDE/VDI-GMM Society for Microelectronics, Micro and Precision Engineering supports developments in microelectronics and microsystem technology and organizes together with ISIT regular CMP users meetings. Target groups are all individuals who employ CMP and use it for production, who manufacture equipment and materials for CMP or who are active in CMP-related R&D.

Since 1998 the CMP Users Meetings are held in regular intervals. The fall meetings are organized in timely connection with Semicon Europa and have developed into an international event. The spring meetings take place at changing locations and are intended as a European forum for CMP information exchange.The conference language of the meeting is English.

The workshops offer opportunities to meet other CMP users and discuss CMP related topics with experts. Short contributions or longer presentations cover new developments in equipment, materials, processes, applications, etc. or inform about CMP-related subjects like measurement, cleaning, media distribution, waste disposal, etc.. Those interested in giving contributions are requested to contact the organizers. Submissions are considered in the order of arrival.

Wet chemical processes like wet etching, wet cleaning and electroplating furtheron play an important role in the manufacturing of microelectronic and MEMS devices. Due to the large overlap with CMP, it has been decided to hold meetings of the Wet Users Group in a tight connection to the CMP Users Meetings. Therefore, invitations to both meetings will be sent out together and future CMP Users Meetings will be introduced by a Wet Users Meeting the day before.

Recent presentations can be downloaded password-protected by the workshop attendees.

Announcements:

Next Meetings:
- 38th CMP and 9th Wet Users Meeting,

Spring 2018, location to be announced


International Conference on
Planarization/CMP
Technology
ICPT 2017
October 11 - October 13, 2017
Catholic University, Leuven, Belgium

Link to ICPT 2017

All regular attendees of the
Users Meetings will be informed
automatically. For more
information please contact
Dr. Gerfried Zwicker

Chemisch-mechanisches Polieren (CMP)

CMP Veranstaltungen

International Conference on Planarization/CMP Technology ICPT

Die ICPT ist eine jährlich stattfindende Konferenz, die alle Aspekte des CMP auf hohem Niveau abdeckt und die über eine Zusammenarbeit der CMP Nutzergruppen von China, Europa, Japan, Korea, Taiwan und den USA gegründet wurde. Die sehr erfolgreiche Konferenz findet regelmäßig im Herbst an wechselnden Austragungsorten statt: in Tokio, Japan (2004), Seoul, Südkorea (2005, 2011), Foster City, Cal., USA (2006), Dresden (2007), Hsinchu, Taiwan (2008, 2013),  Fukuoka, Japan (2009), Phoenix, Arizona, USA (2010), Grenoble, Frankreich (2012), Kobe, Japan (2014), Chandler, AZ, USA (2015) und Beijing, China (2016). Die ICPT 2017 wird am 11. - 13. Oktober 2017 in Leuven, Belgien, stattfinden.

CMP Nutzertreffen

Die deutsche VDE/VDI-Gesellschaft für Mikroelektronik, Mikro und Feinwerktechnik GMM unterstützt Entwicklungen in der Mikroelektronik und der Mikrosystemtechnologie und organisiert zusammen mit dem ISIT regelmäßige CMP Nutzertreffen. Zielgruppe sind alle Nutzer, die CMP anwenden und in der Produktion einsetzen, die Fertigungsgeräte und Materialien für CMP herstellen oder die in der Forschung und Entwicklung zu CMP tätig sind.


Seit 1998 finden die CMP Nutzertreffen in regelmäßigen Abständen statt. Die Herbsttreffen liegen in zeitlicher und räumlicher Verbindung zur Semicon Europa und haben sich zu einer internationalen Veranstaltung entwickelt. Die Frühjahrstreffen werden an wechselnden Orten organisiert und sind als Europäisches Forum für den Informationsaustausch gedacht. Konferenzsprache ist Englisch.

Die Workshops bieten Gelegenheit, andere CMP Nutzer zu treffen und zum Gebiet CMP gehörige Themen mit anderen Experten zu diskutieren. Kurzbeiträge oder längere Präsentationen decken neue Entwicklungen bei Geräten, Materialien, Prozessen, Anwendungen usw. ab oder informieren über CMP-nahe Themen wie Messtechnik, Reinigung, Medienverteilung, Abfallbehandlung usw.. Jeder, der eigene Beiträge einreichen möchte, ist aufgerufen, den Veranstalter zu kontaktieren. Die angemeldeten Präsentationen werden in der Reihenfolge des Eingangs berücksichtigt.

Nasschemische Prozesse wie Nassätzen, Nassreinigen und galvanische Abscheidung spielen in der Fertigung von mikroelektronischen und MEMS-Bauteilen weiterhin eine wichtige Rolle. Wegen des großen thematischen Überlapps, haben die Organisatoren vereinbart das Treffen eines inzwischen eingerichteten Wet-Nutzerkreises in engem zeitlichen Zusammenhang mit dem CMP-Nutzertreffen stattfinden zu lassen.

Daher wird zu beiden Veranstaltungen gemeinsam eingeladen und es werden zukünftige CMP-Nutzertreffen durch ein Wet- Nutzertreffen am Vortag eingeleitet.


Die Präsentationen der letzten Treffen können Passwort-geschützt von den Veranstaltungsteilnehmern heruntergeladen werden.

Ankündigungen:

Nächste Treffen:
- 37th CMP and 8th Wet Users Meeting,
Frühjahr 2017, Dublin, Ireland



International Conference on
Planarization/CMP
Technology
ICPT 2017
11.-13.10.2017
Catholic University, Leuven, Belgien

Link zur ICPT 2017

Alle regelmäßigen Teilnehmer am Nutzertreffen werden automatisch informiert. Anmeldung für weitere Informationen bei Dr. Gerfried Zwicker