Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees advises the Institute's management on matters relating to the Institute's professional orientation and structural changes. Its members include representatives from science, business and public life. The members are appointed by the Executive Board of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft in agreement with the Institute's management.

Members of the Board of Trustees


  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eckhard Quandt - Chairman of the Board of Trustees

    Faculty of Engineering at Kiel University

  • Dr. Johannes Kneip - Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees

    SMA Solar Technology AG

  • Dr. Michael Alexander

    Roland Berger GmbH

  • Rudi De Winter

    X-FAB Semiconductor Foundries AG

  • Dr. Udo-Martin Goméz

    Robert Bosch GmbH

  • Dr. Oliver Grundei

    Ministry of Education, Science and Cultural Affairs

  • Dr. Anja Victorine Hartmann


  • Dr. Sebastian Jester

    Federal Ministry of Education and Research

  • Claus A. Petersen

    Danfoss Silicon Power GmbH

  • Dr. Robert Plikat 

    Volkswagen AG

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reiner Schütt

    West Coast University of Applied Sciences

  • Dr. Beatrice Wenk

    Tronics Microsystems