board of trustees

In accordance with the statutes, a board of trustees is appointed by the executive board for each institute - including ISIT.

The board of trustees is composed of representatives from science, industry and the public sector. They advise the management of the institutes and the organs of the society. Furthermore, the board of trustees is to promote the connection to the circles interested in the research work of the institute. 

At least once a year - usually in spring - ISIT presents the current situation and further strategic measures for the coming year to the Board of Trustees.

We are proud that with the members of our Board of Trustees we were able to find a top-class selection of experts from all fields.

Members of the board of trustees

Dr. Michael Alexander

Partner, Roland Berger GmbH

Rudi de Winter

Chairman of the Board of Directors, X-FAB Semiconductor Foundries AG

Dr. Anja Victorine Hartmann

Prof. Dr. Marion Hermersdorf

Professorship Sensor technology / measurement technology, Fachhochschule Westküste

Dr. Stefan Mengel

Head of department, BMBF Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Dr. Dominic Dorfner

VP and Head of BU Industry & Renewables, Danfoss Silicon Power GmbH

Dr. Robert Plikat

Corporate Research Electronic Drives subdivision, Volkswagen AG

Prof. Eckhard Quandt

vice president, Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel

Dr. Nanna Rapp

Member of the supervisory board, GESCO SE

Dr. Bernd Roß

Abteilung 6 III 63, Ministerium für Allgemeine und Berufliche Bildung, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur des Landes Schleswig-Holstein

Status: September 2023